About the Board of Directors


Chair:Erin Amirault
Vice Chair:Shannon Sutherland
Secretary:Wendy Coxon
Treasurer:Sue Napper

Nicole Henderson
Daniel Rolim
Casey Knight
Jessica Plenzick
Matt Greenfield                                                                                                          Chris Steele

Setting direction – Achieving our goals Mission Statement.

To provide quality early learning and child care.


Absent from photo: Casey

Non-Profit Organization
ACW is a non-profit organization, which provides professional care for children (3 months – 12 years) in 23 centres across Niagara. A Non-profit organization exists not for profit but typically for charitable or philanthropic purposes. All profit is re-invested into the Corporation.

The Board of Directors
The Corporation is governed by a volunteer Board of voting Directors. All Directors shall be elected at the Annual General Meeting (AGM) and shall serve for a term of 1 year or until their successor is appointed. The number of Directors is determined at the AGM. Officers of the Board include: Chair, Treasurer, Secretary & Executive Director. Directors and Officers Insurance protects all board members in their work for the corporation.

The Board of Directors of ACW proudly endorsed & strives to uphold the Niagara Children’s Charter.